increase font size

Self Publishing
Events Calendar
Get a Library Card
Place a Hold or Renew
Reserve a Room
Donate Now
HPL E-News Signup
eBooks & Downloadable Media
Passport Services

Baby Grand Jazz 2020 Call for Submissions

Kaman Charitable Foundation Baby Grand Jazz Series
Hartford Public Library is looking for musical artists to perform as a part of our dynamic concert series.  As an anchor institution, the Library plays an important role in the region’s cultural, social and economic development while contributing to the stability, safety and quality of life in Hartford. The Hartford Public Library supports artistic excellence by engaging local communities in new and exciting ways through an array of inspiring artistic programs.  
Hartford Public Library is looking for groups to play in our Baby Grand Jazz series, which runs 16 Sundays from January through April. These popular free concerts have been a staple of Hartford Public Library since 2004. Ensembles must include a pianist who will play the Library’s grand piano. HPL will livestream the concerts on Facebook and post them for later viewing on its YouTube channel.
Rolling submissions; deadline for submission is August 30, 2019. Apply here.